Back to top

Biological Sciences Major

Biological sciences majors are enrolled in either the College of Agriculture and Life Sciences or the College of Arts and Sciences. Students can tailor their individual academic goals by selecting the college of enrollment, one of 14 biology concentrations, and specific courses to meet requirements. Learn more about Biological Sciences major requirements.

Biological Sciences Minor

The minor in biological sciences has been designed to provide students with a broad background in biology while allowing them significant flexibility to choose courses of interest.  Students enrolled in any of Cornell’s seven undergraduate colleges may declare the minor. Learn more about Biological Sciences minor requirements.


Prospective first year and transfer students who want to major in Biological Sciences at Cornell apply to either the College of Arts and Sciences or the College of Agriculture and Life Sciences. Learn more about admissions for prospective students.